Photo of Hump Day Treat | Cosmopolitan
Food

Sex and the City | Hump Day Treat

Since my boo’s away, I’ve been indulging in some of my super girly favorites. First on the list, right after eating nearly an entire batch of chocolate chip cookies on my own, was Sex and the City.

SATC is one of my all-time favorite shows. It’s such a comfort & pleasure to re-watch the episodes. There’s something very interesting about watching a movie or television show (or reading a book) at different stages in your life. As I get older, the story lines affect me differently. I relate more to some characters versus others I used to identify more so with when I was younger. My personality grows & I interpret the scenarios & characters differently as well.

Because I own the complete series DVD set, it was an easy, quick decision to give Sex and the City another watch this summer. I’m on episode 12 of season 1, & Carrie is already totally neurotic about her relationship with Big, so I couldn’t help but wonder, is it time for a drink?

Gif of SATC YesFollow along at home to create the sexy SATC standard, the Cosmopolitan!

Photo of Cosmo IngredientsFirst things first, gather up your tools & ingredients. I chill all the ingredients (minus the citrus) & even place my glasses in the fridge 30mins before cocktail time to get everyone nice & crisp.

Here’s what you need to make 1 (good size) drink:

  • Cocktail shaker
  • Jigger or small measuring cup
  • Cranberry Juice
  • Triple Sec
  • Vodka
  • Lime(s)
  • Ice
  • Orange rind for garnish

Photo of Ice in ShakerTo get this drink started, fill your shaker with ice.

Photo of Cranberry JuiceAdd in 2 oz of cranberry juice.

Photo of Triple SecAdd 2 oz triple sec.

Photo of VodkaAdd 3 oz vodka.

Photo of Lime JuiceAnd for the final addition, 1 oz lime juice (fresh squeezed, please).

Now vigorously shake that puppy up. Remember: the colder the better! Pour the mix into your chilled glass. Twist your orange rind over top for a burst of fragrant orange oils & drop it in the glass.Photo of Finished CosmopolitanNow drink up! Responsibly, of course (that’s such a Charlotte thing to say).

Gif of SATC Drink Up

Which Sex and the City babe do you most identify with?

Standard

One thought on “Sex and the City | Hump Day Treat

What do you think, Babe?

