Food

Weekly Dinner Menu 07.14.14

Image of weekly menu graphicHello Babes! Hope your weekend went well.

My boo is still off on his motorcycle adventure, so I’m making some of my fave meals again while it’s just me eating.

Here’s what I’m making!


Monday– Pumpkin gnocchi w/ spinach in a sage-cream sauce

Gnocchi is one of my favorite dishes. I found a package of pumpkin gnocchi at a local market & I’ve very excited to give it a try. I’ll toss the gnocchi in a sauce like this alfredo, adding a bit of dried sage & spinach.

Tuesday– Chicken burrito w/ rice & beans

Cut bone-less, skin-less chicken breasts into bite-sized strips & season with taco seasoning (recipe below). Then fry up the chicken in a little olive oil over medium-high heat until cooked through. Wrap a flour tortilla in a damp paper towel & microwave for 30 seconds to warm up. Load up your tortilla with your burrito fillings of choice, (I like black beans, corn, sour cream, & guacamole). Wrap up your burrito & serve with rice & beans.

Combine the following to make the taco seasoning:

        • 1 tbs chili powder
        • 1 tsp cumin
        • 1/2 tsp coriander
        • 1/2 tsp dried oregano
        • 1/2 tsp garlic powder
        • 1/2 tsp onion powder
        • 1/4 tsp paprika
        • 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper
        • 1 tsp black pepper
        • 1 tsp salt

Wednesday– Greek salad w/ chicken

My market has a fantastic olive bar, so I like to pick up a few different olives every few weeks for nibbling. They’re also a great inspiration for this salad & chicken.

Thursday– Swedish meatballs w/ fries & salad

One word: IKEA. These meatballs claim to be just as delish. I can’t wait to dip some fries in that creamy gravy!

Friday– Lemon-dijon chicken thighs w/ zucchini & rice

Like I said last week, I adore roasted bone-in, skin-on chicken thighs. This recipe is similar to how I make it, except I’ll cook my thighs in the oven. I sauté small pieces of zucchini in olive oil & toss with the rice to serve.

Saturday– Eat Out

Sunday– Salmon w/ spinach & mash

Thanks to my friend Bekah’s boo’s fishing addiction, I’ll be simply pan-frying some fresh Alaskan red salmon.

Weekly Dessert– Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

Taking another helping hand from Pillsbury this week.

What do you like to have when it’s just you for dinner?

Standard

One thought on “Weekly Dinner Menu 07.14.14

  1. Pingback: Weekly Dinner Menu 09.08.14 | Babe Daily

What do you think, Babe?

