Beauty, Design, Fashion, Food

Harriet the Spy | The Look

One of my absolute favorite movies when I was a little babe was Harriet the Spy. Harriet’s Batman-esqu tool belt coupled with her love of writing in her notebook really resonated with me. To this day, give me an inappropriate amount of accessories & a darling notebook and I am smitten! She got to run around town, alone, being a total creeper; what a life. I was definitely into the whole spy fad. I may have even had a not-at-all embarrassing “Spy Kit” that included a pen with a tape recorder inside. And I can’t even tell you how many squiggly ‘y’s I drew in my notebook.I am a spy

A fun theory I like to think, is that Harriet M. Welsch is the young Georgina Sparks (Gossip Girl). A little girl enthralled with documenting other people’s activity grows up to be a twisted woman obsessed with sharing the dirty secrets of other people’s lives. Interesting concept huh?

In honor of this beloved film, here are some spy-tastic goodies for you.Harriet the Spy | The Look01. DKNY ‘Abby’ Double Breasted Hooded Trench Coat $110 from Nordstrom | 02. Staples Composition Notebook $1 from Staples | 03. Unisex Classic Pullover Hoodie $50 from American Apparel | 04. Candy Necklace $20 for 36 pack from Amazon | 05. Olivetti Studio 46 Vintage Portable Manual Typewriter $254 from El Granero on Etsy | 06. Vintage Russian Opera Binoculars $44 from NGvintagelove on Etsy | 07. Modern Monogram Compact Mirror $17 from Zazzle | 08. Leather Wrapped Flashlight $40 from Gent Supply Co.

As a bonus to this look, here’s a recipe for a tomato sandwich, Harriet’s favorite.

 Who’s your favorite character in Harriet the Spy?

 

Standard

What do you think, Babe?

