Design, Personal

Pretty Pineapples: Celebrating Hawaii’s Statehood

55 years ago today, the stunning islands of Hawaii became this nation’s 50th state. I have nothing but fond memories of my time spent in Hawaii. Even these embarrassing photos of a 12-year-old me, thinking I was 2 kewl 4 skool are precious memories of a simpler, tanner time.

Of all my Honolulu happiness, visiting the Dole Plantation was the pinnacle. I had never given pineapples too much thought at that time in my babyhood, so seeing the golden sweetness sprouting up out of the earth was quite a sight. When I think of Hawaii, the image my mind first goes to is the precious little babe head of my sister, Ashley, popping out of the anamorphic pineapple cutout at Dole.

So to honor the charming state of Hawaii, I give you a collection of pineapple adorned wallpapers for your computer & mobile devices. [Click the images to open the full-sized wallpaper]

Desktop Wallpaper 1

Desktop Wallpaper 1

Desktop Wallpaper 2

Desktop Wallpaper 2

Desktop Wallpaper 3

Desktop Wallpaper 3


 

iPhone 4 Wallpaper

iPhone 4 Wallpaper


 

iPhone 5 Wallpaper

iPhone 5 Wallpaper


 

iPad Wallpaper

iPad Wallpaper


Where does your mind go when you think of Hawaii?

Standard

One thought on “Pretty Pineapples: Celebrating Hawaii’s Statehood

What do you think, Babe?

