Circle Flag Birthday Banner
Design, Home, Seasonal

Circle Flag Birthday Banner | DIY

Image of DIY graphicTo continue with the birthday theme, I have for you a birthday decor DIY. I like to make birthday banners vs. purchase ready-made ones in store, so I’ve made this Circle Flag one for my boo’s birthday this weekend.

This is a simple paper flag banner that you attach to string with tape. And as if that’s not simple enough, I’ve made the circle flags for you! Just click on the pdf below, see the print instructions to print out the flags, & follow along with me!

Circle Flag Birthday Banner PDF

You can print these flags onto card stock if you’d like them to be a little more firm, but I printed mine on copy paper.

SuppliesThen I assembled my supplies: Printed Circle Flag Pages, Scissors, String, Black & White Washi Tape.

Cut FlagsNext, I cut out my circle flags from the printed pages.

For the string, measure out the length you need to accommodate all your circle flags. I prefer to have the “happy” & “birthday” on two separate strings for a more dynamic banner, but if you’d like them all on one string, measure for that.

TapeNow to adhere the flags onto the string. Cut a length of tape & place  in along the top of the flag, overlapping the edge at about halfway up the width of the tape.

Flip over your flag & place the string along the tape. Fold over the unstuck half of the tape onto the back of the flag, securing the string inside.

ContinueContinue taping your flags until they’re all adhered to the string.

FinishedVoila! You’ve made a birthday banner. Now hang that thing up because it’s time to cut the cake and open presents!

What birthday DIYs do you like to do?

Standard

One thought on “Circle Flag Birthday Banner | DIY

What do you think, Babe?

