Critical Carry-On
Beauty, Personal

Critical Carry On

I’m flying down to California this week to spend some time with my family and catch up with friends. As I organize my packing list, I thought I’d share what’s in my carry-on.Carry-On Detail

While on a family vacation years ago, one of my sisters (a little babe at the time) had her Gameboy, charger, & games stored in a small bag which she dubbed her “Bag of Technology”. This was ultra adorable because she was like 6 years old, but she created a seriously brilliant packing solution.

This charming family tale brings me to the following list of critical tech:

Next on the packing list:

  • notebook
  • writing utensils

I always carry in my purse a black pen, mechanical pencil, & double-ended black Sharpie (one end is your standard Sharpie tip & the other holds a fine point), so this crew comes along in the carry-on.

Because I’ll be traveling at night:

  • eye mask

And because I’ll be arriving in the bright LA morning sunshine:

Bag of Beauty DetailMy Bag of Beauty contains all the following bits & bobs I need to be human:

I like to carry-on oil absorbing sheets for my face, a rollerball of perfume, and a travel sized deodorant so I can freshen up when I land. I don’t need my family’s first sight of me to be accompanied by any excess shine or stank. The Altoids come into play there too.

I also carry two different lip balms. I like to use the medicated one on flights to combat the terribly drying plane air and I’m sure my lips are grateful. The other lip balm has a spf & is my everyday choice.

You may have noticed I haven’t included any makeup. I no longer wear makeup when I travel. I find it easier to look fresh when landing if all I have to do is splash some water on my face versus trying to apply a full face of make up with a tiny hand mirror. It also saves space in my carry-on; meaning more room for impulse-buy magazines & chocolate!

Essentials not pictured above but definitely coming along:

  • cell phone
  • reading glasses
  • oversized cashmere sweater for maximum cozy

What’s on your critical carry-on packing list?

Standard

2 thoughts on “Critical Carry On

What do you think, Babe?

