Personal, Seasonal

Happy Veterans Day

To celebrate this honorable day, I thought I’d share a photo of my favorite member of our armed forces, my boo! This photo was taken in 2010 in San Antonio, Texas when he first joined the United States Air Force.SAT 2010

His service has taken him across the country and overseas. It has also given me the opportunity to visit places I never thought I’d go, as well as ultimately taken me to the city (Anchorage, AK) I’ve grown to adore and now call home.

Every day I’m proud of my boo, but today is a day for an excess of my pride, respect, and appreciation.

To all members of the U.S. Armed Forces- past, present, & future -thank you for your service.

Who are you honoring today?

Standard

What do you think, Babe?

