Beauty, Fashion, Food, Home, Personal, Seasonal

November Favorites

I’ve got to be honest here, babes. I don’t have many favorites for November. I didn’t try many new products, and the few I did, did not blow me away.

No matter. Here are the golden few that made the list:

Beauty Faves

O!Mega Lash Volumizing Mascara from Marc Jacobs Beauty

While purchasing a refill of an old favorite foundation at Sephora, I had asked for a sample of a Buxom mascara. When I arrived home and was putting away my purchases, I found I had received a Marc Jacobs mascara sample instead of the Buxom one. Initially, I was upset at the mix up. Now, I’m very over it as the Marc Jacobs mascara is a new favorite. It feels non-existent on my lashes, and gives a nice full look with minimal product.

Fashion Faves

Down Jacket from H&M

Purchased during H&M’s outerware sale, this coat was a fantastic buy! I wanted a second down jacket with a little more style and glam than my current down jacket that is just solid black with no adornments. I also wanted a longer jacket with a hood, for a warmer option. I found all I wanted in this down jacket. The dark green color is rich and interesting, but still neutral; the gold hardware looks luxe; and the faux fur trimmed hood (which is removable from the hood, as is the hood from the coat) and faux fur lined collar are so soft and snuggly. Overall it’s my perfect winter jacket.

Food Faves

Walnuts

When I was a kid, my parents used to keep a bowl of unshelled walnuts on the bar. Cracking the nuts open, and carefully extracting the goods, was so fun for me! So when I saw a bag of walnuts at the grocery store this past month, I immediately tossed it in the cart. I set out a bowl of unshelled walnuts in my home, and proceeded to eat nearly the entire bag on my own. It is still as fun to crack open those shells as it was when I was a little babe.

Home Faves

Maxi-Matic Elite Platinum 1.7-Liter Glass Cordless Electric Kettle from Fred Meyer

As you may know, this babe likes her tea! My boo and I made the decision to chuck our old kettle for an electric one and what a decision that was! It brings your water to a boil quickly and without that eardrum-crushing whistle. The model we selected has a blue light that turns on when you start the kettle and shuts off, as does the machine, when the water comes to a full boil. This beauty has made making tea more accessible for my boo and I, and I recommend anyone who boils water on the reg look into an electric kettle.

Personal Faves

Grace’s Guide by Grace Helbig

Grace’s Guide: The Art of Pretending to Be a Grown-Up is a comedic handbook for Millennials needing a bit of guidance in the real and digital world. I’ve been a fan of Grace Helbig’s YouTube channel for a while now, so when this book launched, I was all over it! Grace’s Guide is as funny and charming as I had hoped it would be. Even if you’ve never seen Grace’s videos, (which you should really check out) you can still enjoy this book.

Seasonal Faves

My trip to Minneapolis, Minnesota

For Thanksgiving this year, my boo and I flew out to Minneapolis, MN to welcome his newborn niece, and to visit with the rest of the family as well. They are all spread out between 3 states, so whenever we can all converge for a visit it’s really lovely. It was also great, for me, to check out a new city and state. Even at the same temperature, Minneapolis felt much colder than Anchorage, so I was happy to get back home to the more mild cold. It’s always so good to spend time with my boo’s family, even if it’s freezing out.

What are some of your November favorites?

Standard

What do you think, Babe?

