Beauty, Design, Fashion, Home, Personal, Seasonal

December Favorites

December was a month of seasonal goodies. Here’s a look at my favorites!

Beauty Faves

So White Shower Gel from LUSH

Shocking news: another LUSH product is a favorite! So White is a seasonal scent that smells of crisp apple and instantly perks up any gloomy winter shower. It leaves your skin soft & fragrant all day long.

Design Faves

Pink Floral Weekly Desk Pad from Rifle Paper Co.

Rifle Paper Co. is my new favorite. I’m in love with all their paper goods, but this desktop pad is my absolute fave! It’s perfect for keeping track of my weekly to-dos and looks great doing it! I also purchased the 2015 Appointment Calendar to note each months events. It’s equally as beautiful and well made in the US.

Fashion Faves

Hanukkah Sweater from Ragstock

During my trip to Minneapolis in November, I purchased this sweater while shopping at the Mall of America. I had been in the market for a Hanukkah sweater, so I was very pleased to find a sweater, in stores, that was the style I was looking  for. Comfy and well-loved, this sweater was an easy & festive go-to for cold mornings. Here’s a similar sweater from Wet House on Etsy.

Home Faves

Vintage Spruce Scented Soy Candle from Target

I bought this candle in November and instantly loved the warm, natural scent. During my next Target shopping trip, I put another Vintage Spruce candle in my basket, but ended up not buying it. Instant regret! The next time I was at Target, I didn’t hesitate. I picked up one of the last Vintage Spruce candles they had in stock, and my heart cried a little. Unfortunately, this baby is seasonal but here are two (one & two) other candles with a spruce scent that may fill your Vintage Spruce void.

Personal Faves

House of Cards on Netflix

My boo has a back for knowing a good series when he sees one. I do not. He had been wanted to start House of Cards and I kept refusing for longer than I’d like to admit. One night he pressed play, I gave in, and thank goodness he did because OMG babes, it is phenomenal! There’s ruthless politicians, greed, and corruption. So dramatic and scandalous I cannot wait for the next season to go up in February.

 

What are some of your December favorites?

Standard

What do you think, Babe?

